It’s A Process: My Wedding Invitations

IMG_2320

When it came to our wedding invitations, I knew I wanted something old school and classic but with a funky edge. The wording had to be formal, and there most certainly had to be some calligraphy involved. I wanted a dalmatian print backer and envelope liner, thick card stock, a monogram, and above all, letterpress printing. After searching high and low, I found Page Stationery. All I can really say about the folks over at Page is that they picked up exactly what I was putting down. We clicked. Best friends forever.

Long story short, after much patience (on their part) and 1,000,000 rounds of edits, a big box showed up on my doorstep. I cried when I saw them for the first time. The wedding could now go on, because I had my invitations, and they were perfect.

IMG_2539

We hired Anne Robin to do our calligraphy, and I chose three good men for our stamps.

IMG_2535

And last, but not least, I had our monogram made into a wax seal. Because really, why not?

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “It’s A Process: My Wedding Invitations

  1. 偷拍 says:

    Hi,I noticed your blog named “It’s A Process: My Wedding Invitations | Wallace” like every week. Your story-telling style is bravo, keep doing what you`re doing! And you can check our website about 偷拍.

Leave a Reply

